the music tutor.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Archive for September 8, 2006

Whew!

Sigh.

What a day.

I wasn’t sure I would make it to Chorus today. My van went ka-put on me this week, and until my husband can figure out what the problem is and fix it, I am van-less. There is probably not much in this world that’s as annoying as not having a way to get from point A to point B. Well, I guess I could think of some things, but not right at the moment.

Anyway, lack of transportation and the stress it causes did not diminish my enthusiasm and excitement for the new year of chorus once I got there (finally!). Luckily, someone was able to pick me up and take me and my boys, and I was able to get a ride home as well. I was really sweating that. But between arriving and leaving, man was I excited! I just love doing music. I love learning new music. I love teaching music. I love performing music. And here we are at a new year where I get to do all of that! Why does that excite me so much??

Okay. I guess I am a bit of a geek.