the music tutor.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

How do I look?

I just noticed that none of my posts here have the dates displayed. Ick. I don’t like that. It would be good for you to know when something was posted.

I guess I’ll change the look of this blog. I really like the way it looks now, because, well, it’s silver, and I like silver. And blue. And that peachy color that’s up at the top of each post where the title is. It’s also nice to have that extra-wide sidebar. I can fit two columns of stuff over there. Granted, all I have in the second column right now is a Flickr badge, but I was going to add more!

More important than seeing a Flickr badge is knowing when something was posted. The dates are essential, and they should be on display. So, on with the change of scenery. There are a few good template choices on WordPress, so I think I’ll try out a new one every few days or so. If you like the look du jour, you can vote for it by leaving a comment, or just let me know when you see me. You can also leave a comment voicing your disgust with the current look if you think I should trash it. In the meantime, you can catch my photos on my other blog, which also has a link to my Flickr page. I love to share my pix! (Even though I am a RANK amateur…)

I’m off to browse templates…

Who knows? Maybe I’ll end up just settling on this one.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

