the music tutor.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Happy New Year!

Well, I know I said I would post right after Christmas, but things got pretty hectic around here. I hope everyone had a restful and blessed holiday season. Now it’s time to get back into the daily grind.

I read last week that my former voice teacher (who is in her 80s) had been selected as Teacher of the Year by Classical Singer Magazine. That’s pretty awesome, and she is a great teacher, one of the best in the city. She taught me all that I teach my students now, and it feels great to see and hear the results with each one of them. I really look up to her and hope that I can become as good a teacher as she is.

My son got an Ipod Nano for Christmas. That’s music related, and that’s why I’m telling you. What music-related things did you get for Christmas, if anything? Do share.

Looking forward to seeing everyone again.

1 Comment»

  Jeanette wrote @

tee hee..you wrote this on my birthday! Oh and I got a nano for Christmas, too. A productRed one! sexy!


Leave a Reply

