the music tutor.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

American Idol predictions 3.

Well, after this week, I think it’s safe to say that Sanjaya and Antonella should be outta there. They each had the weakest performances, again. Haley is forgettable, so I’ll be surprised if she doesn’t go home. As for the guys, both Brandon’s and Sundance’s performances were disappointing, though I don’t feel that Sundance is in any serious danger. I hope Phil sticks around as well, because he does have a great voice.

My favorite guys are Blake, Chris Sligh, and Sundance (when he’s doing well). Jared is okay; he did pretty well on Tuesday. His good looks will get help to get him in the top twelve I think. The other Chris, the Justin-Timberlake one, did well too, especially toward the end of his performance. Add in Phil, and you’ve got your top six. That leaves Brandon (unfortunately) out in the cold, along with Sanjaya, who has been hanging on by the skin of his teeth.

The girls are definitely the stronger group. My favorites are Melinda, Lakisha, and Jordin. I also like Gina, who I think gave a really strong performance tonight. Sabrina and Stephanie are both head and shoulders above Antonella. Haley has a decent voice, but she would have fared better on a show like “You’re the One that I Want.” She’s very show-tuney. I think people will forget her, just as Simon said.

So, we’ll see if I’m right.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

