the music tutor.

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blake or Jordin?: American Idol Final Predictions.

Aside from the Sanjaya nonsense, I’ve been fairly pleased with the crop of singers on American Idol this year. Of course, there were those first few weeks where some of the singers that were included left a lot to be desired, but for the most part, I think this group was pretty strong. It was definitely the best final three that I’ve seen, and last night was a terrific final.

That being said, I’m going to state what I feel is obvious:

Blake, though he is an extremely talented performer with a great career ahead of him, will not be this year’s American Idol winner.

I think Jordin has it in the bag, and will probably win by a less-than-small margin.

I thought halfway through the season that it would probably be Blake and Jordin in the end (don’t think I posted that thought here though), but I also knew that anything could happen, and would not have been surprised if it had been Melinda and Jordin or some other combination. I will, however, be a little surprised if Jordin does not win.

No matter what the outcome, they both are two of the most likable finalists that I remember seeing, and I say “Congratulations on a job well done” to both of them.

And I’m bummed that Heroes is now over. I’ll be pining all summer for Season 2.

I know that was totally unrelated.

2 Comments»

  Sidney Kor wrote @

merican Idol was created based on the British show Pop Idol, which was in turn inspired by Popstars, a show TV producer Nigel Lythgoe saw in Australia and brought over to Britain. Using the idea from Popstars of employing a panel of judges to select singers in audition, then adding other elements such as telephone voting by the viewing public (which at the time was already in use in shows such as the Eurovision Song ^

Make sure you visit our website too
<.http://www.prettygoddess.com

  mattiebray76452 wrote @

Lots of new changes. Glad your blog has been there with you through it all. One of the decisions as to why I started blogging! Click http://s.intmainreturn0.com/oopf09160


Leave a comment